lovingSutton

By amandoAlentejo

Bracing on the Boardwalk

After a day of impressive winds and a fair bit of rain, ventured out for a quick trot on the boardwalk at Luz, not really a sunset, and a bitter wind, but good to see how high the Lake is. For those of you who've walked there, see extra, with water under the boardwalk, and the jetty swaying so much I felt seasick.

Gratefuls:
- again, a house we can keep warm and cosy
- making a big batch of gluten-free nuts and seeds mixture
- Mike feeling happy with his progress on the bunks

Reading an article about how social media makes mental health worse because most folk post only the best bits, please realise that I do indeed usually focus my Blip on the best bit of the day, and that there are plenty of days when I struggle to come up with three gratefuls (to my shame); you'll notice that one today is actually Mike's.

So, how about three UNgratefuls?
- a painful thumb ever since the Frankfurt trip, which makes everything from washing up to putting my seatbelt on a struggle, and can't get on with the garden like I want to
- not having a proper camera, feels like real grief sometimes (crazy, I know)
- people I love who are suffering

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.