Littoral

By MReid

Two Rooks

The final window of the window replacement project was installed today.  Only a small window, in the small bathroom behind the kitchen, which in a bout of cheapness I'd decided didn't need to be replaced.  But when all the other new windows were in, I realised how shabby it looked.  So we planned to replace it this spring, and I kept to the plan.  Unfortunately I expected the installers early in the day, but they didn't arrive until about noon and stayed until late in the afternoon.  So my walk was somewhat delayed, and I didn't get out until close to sunset.
In the morning, while waiting, I fixed an error I'd spotted in a gansey DH had left uncompleted.  It was 62 rows down from the already bound-off shoulder.  But fortunately, the error was a purl in a column of knit, and was a fairly simple repair.  Getting the shoulder sorted again took a bit more finagling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.