David J. Rose

By djrose007

Flowers for the Birthday Girl

Marlane is 32, again, today. We had everyone visiting except the twins and Julia of course as they are three and a half hours away. Julia did send some lovely flowers though, roses and freesias. I do like the smell of freesias, or I did until I lost my sense smell smashing my head when I fell off a ladder a few years ago.
Johanna also brought a little basket with flowers in and a big bunch of daffodils, Marlane's favourite flower.
It's also World Book Day so this morning I took Little Red Riding Hood (Hendrix) and the Big Bad Wolf to school. Hendrix was not dressed as a girl, he just had a bright red hoodie on to go with Buddy's wolf costume.
I didn't get a photo of them, should have of course, but Julia sent us some photographs of the girls. See the extra of Hermione Grainger and Luna Lovegood of Harry Potter fame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.