mishkid

By mishkid

Impromptu Coffee

Ran past under pressure today - in my way from one meeting with lots of people from one East Asian country - to another gathering where the speakers were from another East Asian country (I only made it for the end but got to speak to them and so heard some of their incredible story!). But as I had run past under pressure I had noticed this face sat in the window! So on my way back popped in to say hello (he no longer works there as he’s moved to the other side of the city as he’s doing a politics degree over there). Was just going to say hello but got chatting and so ended up ordering a coffee and eating my packed lunch while we caught up.

Funny the banter that went on as several other regulars came in - one asked: “Is there a shortage of barbers in the other side of the city? I’ve just walked past the Turkish barbers and they were empty…” ha!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.