MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

Another day without rain!

Had a bit of a walk this morning (healthy), part of it through Taylor Park and called for pies for lunch on way home (unhealthy)!
Finished the Karen Swan book yesterday and started a Heid Swain one today.
I did a bit in the garden this afternoon - dug out the roots of the creeping thyme (which I planted as a gap filler but it crept everywhere and was rampant so I cut it back a couple of times before getting rid of it completely). I transplanted a few primroses so i could plant a few other gap-filler plants near to and where the creeping thyme had been. =There may be room for one more gap filler but i will wait and see as I don't want it too cramped. I have a few more gap filler plants in pots, waiting to be planted but I've not decided where to place them yet and I didn't want to do too much today or I will set my joints off again.
Terry has taken the dressing off his wound before he went in the shower - it looks to be healing well. We are still persevering with the TED stockings but he said he's not having them on any more after his next shower.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.