Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

2024 Thursday — Looking Over the Back Wall

This photo was taken at 5:30 just before our evening meal. It’s just about to rain. The weather app on my smartphone claims that it is already raining. So we are expecting precipitation any minute.

Today was “get ready to go north” day. We leave tomorrow morning for California’s Central Coast. We are looking forward to getting back there. So I’ve finished filing all the paperwork that comes in the mail. For the most part all of it stays at this house because technically this is our main address. We had our taxes prepared two days ago, so it was easy to scatter forms and paperwork all over my desk. So that’s cleaned-up. I also vacuumed our office today. I changed the sheets on our bed; I started packing my clothes that I want to take with me tomorrow; and I gave Mitzi pup a bath.

I was planning to make tuna salad for our dinner this evening. Because I was busy bathing Mitzi, our daughter made the tuna salad and prepared our evening meal.

To summarize: this has been a busy day.

And now it’s raining.
Good night from
Southern California,
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol
and Chloe & Mitzi too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.