Mydaytoday2018

By Mydaytoday2018

View from Mt Iron

Jill and Frida encouraged me to walk up Mt Iron before breakfast this morning! It takes about an hour to do this 4.5km loop of a “glacier carved rocky knoll that rises 250 metres above the surrounding countryside.” (quoting the Department of Conservation, NZ website!)
It does have wonderful panoramic 360 views of the area.
I walk slower than Jill and Frida- so Frida waits at different spots to make sure I’m still coming up the track! The extra shows Frida at the top peering down the track to see if I’m coming. When she sees me, she starts barking to Jill “Liz is coming, Liz is coming”…it’s so funny!

Had a lovely at home day mowing a lawn, doing some Oral History administration and making something new for tea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.