dreaming

By dreaming

Another view

Looking east from the kidney center parking lot, I saw an example of the new construction going up all over the north end of Seattle now that the light rail is being extended. I liked the clean lines of the crane contrasted against the fluffy white clouds.

Doug came by and fixed my computer problem in no time.  I so enjoy watching him work with the computer - not only does he know an awful lot about how computers work, but he also can think in depth about what might be going wrong.  I'm lucky he makes himself available when I need help.

My lovely winter hat has disappeared.  I didn't wear it on the way home from dialysis on Tuesday and didn't realize it was gone until I got home.  I wasn't worried, because I knew I'd left it at the clinic.  But when I got there today, it wasn't to be found anywhere.  I think someone just walked off with it - it's such a lovely hat, made for me by Jenny (Wildwood) and I feel terrible having lost her gift.  Now I'll have to find a new one, as we are far from over our frigid temperatures.

No appointments tomorrow, so I can get some rest and catch up on laundry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.