still trucking...

By johnsmiley1321

The clean up continues...

My sister and I know there will be a time the house will be sold and probably sooner than later due to a variety of reasons. As I have wrote on blip I haven't been ready to do any more cleaning that I have already have. I don't know if it is the work issues I have been having, just finally accepting mom will never come home or... but today I called my sister and let her know that I am fine with clearing out my nephews room, everything but the tools in the garage and take my dads suit (that doesn't fit me) down to the charity shop so someone can get some use of it.

Friday is cleaning day and take time to get ready for the next work week as Saturday I spend time with mom. When I got home tonight I decided to clean the kitchen to get it out of the way. There I ran across an old cookbook of my moms. In the extra is the cover - The Food We Eat - the main photo is the page I turned to first - seems fitting with the presidential election coming up this year. What really made me smile though is a recipe
is from a dear family friend that is not only a union organizer, but a song writer, singer and amazing human being. I also noticed soy grits - to help the granola be high protein - important when spending all day out in the fields, picket line, singing and...

As I write this it is 55 minutes before midnight, Tiger is sleeping beside me and I'm listening to the local radio.. Time to go to bed and try and get caught up on blip tomorrow..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.