My Magic Kingdom

By HRHCinderella

Half Term

At last the week has come to an end! Even though it dragged on too long it ended on a high note.

Last night we had our annual Cultural Evening where all the classes from Grade 1 to Grade 7 play musical pieces and recite poetry. It is so enjoyable to watch as you see the progression from the little ones to the Grade 7s. Today we were spoilt with a PACT (performing arts) production of Peter and the Wolf. The dancers were brilliant and the children were enthralled, especially when the wolf grabbed two of my little ones and played along with them. We ended the day with the Teacher's versus the children soccer and netball matches.

On the way to school we watched a beautiful sunrise unfold. I decided at one point to stop and take a photograph but as a switched the camera on I realised the battery was flat. When I got to school, the first thing I did was take my camera to charge it only to find that I had left the charger behind! Luckily LuvU2's daughter saved the day and emailed me this photo to Blip. At least I was able to save a little part of my day, thank you C!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.