Brian's Bits

By Kanyl

You Hellebored yet?

      "That's the last." as the Cobbler said when he hit his wife.  Well; it's the last, of three.
      I'm not saying you won't see another Hellebore; or even that you'll not see another of these three - BUT - We/I only bought/have these three.
     I think there'll be more Hellebores, I saw a veritable ocean of them when I went round to Cranston's for my free Sausage.  It's a bit of a con I suppose - "Spend £7.00 in the Butchery Dept & get a free 400g of Cumberland sausage."  I was, actually, almost overdue a visit and would have spent at least £7.00 as I intend to repeat the Cawl I got last visit; and mebbe make it last more than two meals this time. 
     I didn't realise the "Wingèd feet of time".  This plant is also the reason for last May's attack on the Rushes(?) round the Pond, get shot before they drown out all other plants.
* ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ *
I forgot to apologise for the main pic. ruddy camera defied me and looked at the background, after I'd got it on target for the Hellebore, I musta twitched.
: ¬ (

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.