Melisseus

By Melisseus

Body Problem

I read that the people who transformed the Song of Ice and Fire novels into Game of Thrones are now adapting a Chinese sci-fi trilogy (that has been a best-seller in translation) into a Netflix series called '3 Body Problem' - the three bodies being suns around which a distant planet in the far future follows a somewhat unpredictable orbit

I don't understand why my picture has two suns. It's taken through double-glazing, soon after dawn, with the sun appearing and disappearing behind scudding cloud. The possibilities for light reflecting back and forth between the surfaces are too confusing for me to hold in my head. Other pictures taken at the same time don't have the effect - just some chance combination of light intensity and angles

The stance of the blackbird is also rather mysterious. It looks as if it should not be balanced. Perhaps hollow bones make a difference. A strange welcome home

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.