Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Teal

One of those days when any of a number of pictures would do.

We treated ourselves to a day off today and went to Leighton Moss in the south of the county. I'd been wanting us to go for the past couple of months.

I was really tired as I had insisted walking to the Lower Hide where the teal hang out! I needed to go back and sit in the car while The Man went to the other hides but at least I saw 23 species and heard the bittern.

I was just disappointed that I had taken all my shots without my 100- 400mm lens at full zoom so a lot of cropping has gone on. There was a big fuss about the scaup being seen but my photos weren't good enough to use for a blip.

Species seen: pheasant, greylag goose, Canada goose, mute swan, cormorant, greater black-backed gull, black-headed gull, mallard, coot, moorhen, teal, gadwall, scaup, tufted duck, goldcrest, shoveler, blackbird, robin, dunnock, crow, wood pigeon, collared dove and marsh harrier.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.