zig zag

Every time I pass this path it always intrigues me, it meanders its way across to the bothy in the distance, which I think is either for walkers or fishermen (or both!).

It has been a very long day today. Hubby had business up in Wick and as it was going to be a very long distance I went with him to share the driving. We set off from Skye at 5am, arriving in Wick for 9 and are not long home. I was going to try and get a sunset for my blip today but I think I will be asleep long before the sun goes down so this blip will have to do!

Not sure on the exact location but it is on what we call 'the north road' . You basically take the road to Ullapool from Inverness and branch off just past Garve heading towards Lochcarron, you then branch off again and head over to Kyle and Skye. This is somewhere on that road!

Oh and just after we got home hubby shouted out that one of the Sea Eagles was overhead, I rushed outside with my camera but unfortunately he had drifted too far away for me to get a decent shot, I will get an Eagle blip eventually!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.