I Witness

By KangaZu

Hisssss ....

... says the garter snake.

You couldn't have asked for a better day here in the Northeast ... especially for early March.  It was fabulous ... with plenty of sunshine and warm temps.  

That said ... we got out for a lovely lunchtime walk at Housenick Memorial Park.  We were just coming around to the end of the walk when Richard spotted what he thought was a snake.  It was in fact two snakes!  I was so excited at seeing these snakes because it's been a long while since we've seen any here at the park.  (Last time was January 2022!)  But as I was photographing the two garter snakes lying together I spotted yet another one ... this one picture above.  These were all quite small ... probably newly hatched. 

I had to get down in the grass to get the best advantage ... but it was totally worth it!  Have I mentioned how much I love snakes!?!?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.