The second half of life..

By twigs

...and a fantail on a washing line....

Lovely day - warm-ish, great to be outdoors.

Fantail visitor again - I could never tire of their visits.  I say 'their' deliberately as a little later in the afternoon not one but two joined in the catch-a-bug-on-the-wing show only an arms length away from me.  Fabulous, though my camera was nowhere to be reached.  So I do now think that Scraggles has friends/rellies who visit and therefore I cannot be sure a single bird sighting is actually Scraggles.  I like to think it is though ;)

This shot is one of a few I got of him balancing on the washing line and (extras) impersonating Mr Shouty!  I preferred the softer background in this one over the too-bright bokeh in the extra. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.