The second half of life..

By twigs

Goodnight kereru

Older Kiwis will remember the Goodnight Kiwi who closed off TV viewing each night.  His last appearance was 1994 which is apparently 30 years ago!  Yikes!  How times have changed........24 hour TV viewing now, no-one puts the milk bottles out any more let alone writes a note for the milkman, the Goonight Kiwi's bed at the top of the tower would need planning permission and a safety rail and I'm pretty sure he'd lock the studio door at night.  Such is the price of 'progress'.

As I went indoors this evening I said goodnight to the kereru who is attached to the shed which reminded me of the clip above.  Would have liked a nicer sky to really set him off but it wasn't to be.  

Tomorrow is Weetbix TRYathlon day and I'll be toting my camera and snapping thousands of images of kids TRYing their best.   It's a full-on gig but the kids smiles and sense of achievement make it worth the effort.  Not sure whether that will be enough for me to do another year of it next year or not......time will tell.

Goodnight :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.