soozsnapz

By soozsnapz

Felt a bit like spring this morning

I did some gardening, weeding and pruning, and gathering up old stems and dead flowers from last autumn.  Getting ready for a trip to the tip, with many bags of garden waste. Went to my lovely singing class at the city farm.  We learned a new song - Lean on me by Bill Withers - a real favourite.  Quite difficult to sing in 3 parts, but a lot of fun. Afterwards I had a wander round the gardens at the city farm - I wondered how the apple trees were doing after we wassailed them a few weeks ago. The answer was no signs of growth at all:) Everything looking a bit straggly, the very nicest thing for my blip was this viburnum with quite a few flowers already open.  The decorator is doing a nice job - though it’s a little unexciting - brilliant white all round. And so far we’ve managed to stop cat drawing her tail across the wet gloss on the skirting board  - which she longs to do. Cats are so funny.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.