Scattered Polaroids

By sp

I had a random day of leave to use up (redeemed from the leave I was ill for over Christmas) so I went to London for the day.

I went for the coach as I can get a return for about £6 after Blue Light discount, but it did mean a very early morning. I ended up sprinting down the road in pouring rain at 6.30am to catch the bus to town and then panicked the whole way that I wasn’t going to make it (I did).

I went to South Ken first, for a coffee and then to the Accidentally Wes Anderson exhib. Loved it, mainly for the staging in lots of lovely Wes-y colours (took a lot of photos). Afterwards I walked to Sloane Square and looked in some lovely shops on Kings Road, then headed back to Vauxhall to meet Ma, who’d been working in the morning. We went to the city farm for old times sake, and stopped there for a sandwich and cuppa. It started raining on our way over the bridge to the Tate, but thankfully the worst came when we were already inside. We had some cake in the cafe (and were shocked by the very rude lady in front of us in the queue) and enjoyed the Women in Revolt exhibition (and how many not-rude ladies there were also enjoying it).

Late home after another long coach back, I stopped in the chippy on my way which went down very well.

Plenty more in extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.