jennym999

By jennym999

Lovely tulips.

Yesterday I had a big box delivered and inside were these lovely tulips from my son for Mothers Day. Interestingly it said they were ‘sleeping’ and needed to be woken up! Also they were still attached to their bulbs and it said you could either cut them off or put the whole bulb and flower stem in water. I cut off most as you would need a very wide container to house all the bulbs! However I will dry them out and replant next year…there were instructions to do this.

Quite sunny this morning so I went to watch the grandchildren playing football. Their team won 1-0, quite a close match.

Still feeling tired, not helped by my Apple Watch pinging a couple of times in the night, which it has never done before, I think it may be because it was updating the OS. 

Now watching the rugby.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.