secret garden

By freespiral

Another knocker!

I had to go into Skibbereen this morning to be interviewed! A very nice woman who came to the Kinsale workshop asked if she could possibly interview me as she was doing a folklore project on a particular well.We met over scones and coffee and had a great chat, The interview threw me a bit for:
*I hadn't realised she actually wanted to video me ie me not just my dulcet tones
*my hair dryer had exploded this very morning so the hair was untamed
*she didn't ask any questions and hoped I might just spout forth
I managed to spout but ended up with a bit of a shrieky giggle with relief. Ah well.
On my way back to the car there were several interesting things of note especially this massive door knocker! I really wanted to try it out. I reckon it's a river god. A solitary marcher for Gaza passed through the high street and I pursued, at a discreet distance, a Scotsman with a large pinkish tam o shanter .  I also loved the name of Norrie Blues Boreen.

Himself is watching the last half of the rugby which is tense apparently and is already wrecked from the Scotland v Italy match - I have to say I'm thrilled that Italy have actually won something for I always felt so sorry for them. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.