ilkkavalkila

By ilkkavalkila

Auroras

I was just about to blip a photo of Petteri (in the extra), when I checked the space weather page and realized I had just missed the best part of tonights auroras (so far), but decided to try shooting some anyway. 

The day was cloudy, with temperature steadily at about -4°C. Now with the clear sky it's getting colder for the night, but it should start getting warmer after tonight.

My back was better today, so decided to try going to the woods again. Got some birch done. Any area not evenly covered by spruces has too much snow now, so I haven't got much birch done lately, but today's trees were near the tracks in the middle of the area I have been working on lately and it wasn't too bad. Anyway, checked some other areas and they were not promising. Funny that in some places the snow was hard enough to carry the front wheels of the tractor. Not the rear wheels though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.