Green56

By Green56

Kew Gardens

I caught the train at 7.15am to London, it took 2hrs to get there. A very good journey. I got the underground to Kew Gardens. The sun was shining and it was lovely. I went to see the International Garden of the Year photos and they were superb. I took my small compact camera and the canon with the lensbaby velvet on it. There were lots of beautiful camellia and I was disappointed that there was not much blossom until I walked further. Found some beautiful trees of blossom and then some superb magnolia. I was too tired to walk to the rhododendrons. I decided to go back to central London on the bus (Using my bus pass!) I did have time for a wander in the V and A and the Brompton Oratory. Buses were on diversions so I ended up walking down Marylebone High St to Regents Park for the bus  back to Euston. I got on 5 buses!
All photos are straight out of the camera, I"m too tired to Edit them tonight. I walked 17,066 steps which is 7.6 miles, no wonder my back hurts and my feet ache but it was worth it I had a superb day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.