Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

My interpretation of the element Water.
This is a cheep aquarelle paper, and cheep aquarelle pens from Dollar Store... but I've had so much fun with them! And, I'm buying more colours! I need blues for the wind (I'll add a light green too) and fiery colours for fire. So nice to find cheep pens that actually work and make cool effects.
Otherwise I've gotten some things off my to do list, and off my conscious... I've sent out three letters today, one with sweets to Ireland as a thank you for a gifted journal, one to one of my Scrappy8 friends in the US with pieces of fabric I'd promised, and one art exchange to Canada. Fingers crossed they all arrive within reasonable time. You never know with PostNord, our postal service... it can have good day, yes, but it can also have very very bad days... So, fingers crossed. Felt good to finally do this, since my health has been mostly down, but now I have a week of (almost) pain free, I had the energy to go to the post service counter. 

I finished the first stage of this piece during the second half of our music competition show, which chooses the entry for Eurovision. My two favourites didn't win, instead the children favourite won and this group is from Norway, so... the irony... Oh, well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.