ishaan97

By ishaan97

Performance

I didn’t work well and was anxious about this performance the whole day. I left for Pleasance at 4:30 to reach at exactly 5. I greeted Emily by screaming. It seems to be the case on how I now greet people. I am not sure why I feel scared all the time. There were 2 short rehearsals. Akash corrected some of my steps very kindly. Same for Jen, who always is very kind.

Akash very patiently tied my turban. I am incompetent in that aspect. He has to bear with me there and I really appreciated. He was also the most appreciative post the performance as I was dancing with seasoned performers and Akash is fab dancer himself. So feedback and good comments from him and my teacher Jen are more than welcome and something I hold very strongly to.

In photo is my teacher Jen. I’ll put the rest of the crew in extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.