Kernow

By Kernow

We Won!

Our band performed in the First Section of the West of England Regional Brass Band Championships in Torquay today and out of 18 bands we won, woohoo!! It's good to see the home-practice and many hours of rehearsal pay off (for a change).

This means that we will go to the National Finals later this year and, more significantly, based on results over the last three years, we've been promoted to the top and so-called Championship Section. This is when the hard work really begins, gulp.

I met up with some good friends from my old band for a meal out and good catch up this evening. Most of the rest of our band went for a beer & curry (a tradition), though I have to be disciplined and not join in given my dodgy ticker; I do miss it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.