Berkeleyblipper

By Wildwood

Bed Buddies

Following a 45 minute period of not-so-fun exercises, my knee is feeling better and getting more flexion with less pain. Now my back and hips are sore enough that I have once again taken to my bed. Note that I am not IN the bed, just trying to find a restful position for my back. It just might result in a nap....Spike is taking time out from harassing our guests to throw his Kong to sit with me. John is the enabler and therefore he should be responsible for Spike whenever he shoves his Kong under the couch and then starts growling and barking and trying to scratch through the rug. They're both incorrigible.

We had another visit from the rat patrol who found one big hole and a few smaller ones into the crawl space under our house. He has closed them up and will be back to check the traps. Once we manage to go for three weeks in a row without activity they will come back and finish the cleaning. he said the noise we were hearing last week was from a rat that had managed to enter a vent and then get trapped because there was no way to get from the vent under the house. But it certainly tried.
I didn't ask if he found the remains of that rat.

Rick is cooking birria (shredded slow cooked beef) and taking on the challenge of making tortillas for a family dinner tonight. Dana and Jim and the boys will be here. I think I hear Will's voice in the living room right now....  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.