Tonto McDuff

By TontoMcDuff

The Bad and The Good

The Bad:
Holiday is over. We travelled up from our glorious week in sunny Dumfries-shire and back to the drizzle of home. Still, we really enjoyed our time here and will definitely go back.

The Good:
My replacement 50mm lens had arrived. And just in the nick of time too. I had my first real photography assignment tonight at a charity doo in Perth. I was there to take pictures of the guests as they arrived on the "red carpet".

Everyone had a great time and it seems they made a tidy sum for Myeloma UK, a charity that provides support and advice for sufferers of a particularly nasty form of bone marrow cancer.

My picture today was one of my test shots with Mrs T's daughter Lola having a bit of fun before people started arriving.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.