Beefy Lorelei

By beefylorelei

Knuckle down.

This is my left hand.

2 weeks ago today I managed to achieve, with a little help, a dislocated index finger at the knuckle.

I'd highly recommend you avoid this if possible as it is a pain that lingers.

Anyway, did not realise how reliant I am on this digit for all sorts of day to day stuff I do as well as recreational stuff.

Had an appointment today to check stuff out. All normal healing process going on apart from numbness I am experiencing. May be a trapped nerve or some sort of nerve damage which is causing to feel like someone else's and my lack of motor control. So it needs to be checked out further. Def need it for important gig in 3 weeks too, in fact an important summer of guitar playing ahead.
Other odd thing is that wee bruises keep appearing and disappearing. Was told today that the bruising is all still to come! Lucky me!
Honestly! I'm a pain in the ass as a patient. Guess it isn't called being a patient for nothing. Any advice greatly appreciated from out there.

Thanks for looking.
B

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.