Auguries

By McCaviti

Out & About

Been resting up for my upcoming trip but we got restless today so ventured into Canberra centre to check out a fascinating exhibition of design pieces/sculpture at CMAG (Materiality) - “they explore what happens when ancient geology becomes a wall treatment, when acid transforms smooth shiny copper into organic dripping furniture, and when rich coloured glass formed into a cool Amon holding the cultural knowledge of the flow of water on this Country”

It was one of those days when I couldn’t be bothered to take my camera but was inspired at every turn and had to make do with my iPhone.

The main picture shows a toddler interacting with some light at the entrance to a new (for me) eating area. The extras, some of the interesting art, plus my morning experiment with a slinky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.