ELLAphant

By Ellaphant

Poster Weather

It wasn't as bad as it looks, and certainly nothing like the photo-poster.  In fact, the sun shone part of the time.

Promptly at 09.00, Son appeared at the door with Nan because Nan had a football game in Terheijden ('Tur-high-dun'), which is close to our place, and AW had been invited to attend.  Accordingly, AW got up early, ate, dressed, and pumped up his back.  I could have come, too, but chose to stay home as I'd done all of the driving yesterday.  Not that I minded.  On the contrary, don't I just love it when I'm behind the wheel?  Hm... :DD  Anyway, Nan's team lost, and she didn't like the job of goalkeeper.  I can very well imagine that.

After they returned, Son helped AW trim the two willow trees, and Nan and I helped with snipping the branches and putting same in the bin.  There's a whole pile of it yet, but I'll be dividing that within the next few days.  Nobody was in the mood for picture-taking, so off I went to look for a shot.  It's interesting what one can do with old photographs in the archives.  Those are practically ancient license plates.

Thankful for a day that went!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.