Dakers

By Dakers

Honeyberries For Breakfast

This is my first course for breakfast today. Almost an abstract image.

My first course consists of muesli, Icelandic yoghurt, honey and Honeyberries  The freeze dried Honeyberries are the sourceof the dark red colour

Honeyberries are a natural existing member of the edible honeysuckle family. They have been cherished in Japan for decades where they are known as the ‘berry of longevity’ due to their exceptional nutritional benefits.

We bought the freeze dried Honeyberries at Bowhouse. They are grown in Scotland by a small cooperative of Scottish Farmers.

Very tasty.

Just caught up with yesterday’s Formula 1 Grand Prix from Saudia Arabia. Very impressed with the performance of newcomer Oliver Bearman from Chelmsford. He is 18 and had never driven a Formula 1 Ferrari until Friday.

Definitely one driver to watch.

I wonder if he takes Honeyberries. 

The last fortnight or so has been a very busy one for me and I can see I have been quite unable to keep up with visiting my friends on Blipfoto. Hopefully I can rectify this over the next few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.