Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Hercules

This morning we hung all the pictures that had been removed during the decorating.  Some of them went up in different places from before and we are pleased with the result.  We ended up starting to do a bit of Spring cleaning too; all the hard floors were due a clean after the work and the carpets got a thorough hoovering too.  Still a bit to do, but it's a start.

The railway has started running a Sunday service through March so after we had finished I had a walk over to the station to take a few shots before heading back to watch today's rugby.  I had a nice shot lined up of the engine passing an old advertising sign on the fence but as I was about to take the shot one of the departing passengers drove his car in the way.  Next time, perhaps.

I'm way behind on looking at blip after the last few days so will catch up tomorrow.  That's the plan, anyway!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.