Ridgeback13

By Ridgeback13

Stuffed

Quiet morning til A arrived and we had coffee together. Mt phoned from a rainy park, where he was waiting for Mx to finish playing tennis, and told us not to go out for a little while. Sure enough almost as soon as we'd hung up a delivery of pastries and cakes arrived from him - yum! We went out to the garden centre for A to have a look at paving slabs as they're thinking about putting a path down as they further develop their garden.
Had a browse and a wander, then back and went to Mehmed for a very tasty Turkish lunch. 
Home and we had the cakes and a cup of tea for our dessert and chatted to T...nice to see/hear from all 3 of them today. A helped me learn how to use the go-pro camera she's lent me and we did some digital housekeeping of my ipad which has become very slow and clunky these last few days, not sure why but I guess it's getting very old. I probably need a new one and will maybe look when we're in Singapore or KL.
Helped her pack up her car with Paisley and various bags...grim drizzly grey day....and she headed home then I came back and tidied up a bit then watched the last two episodes of One Day. Feel in a bit of a state of quiet and calm before the excitement kicks off tomorrow. Wonder if I'll sleep much tonight?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.