Second-time-around

By Skysea7

Appalling weather

After a sunny start, which was over very quickly, there were endless really heavy showers. Some included hailstones, and there were some flash floods. It still seems to be 6 dismal days followed by one half sunny but really cold day. I’m fed up with feeling cold. It’s not fun!

My house has no gas, and only night storage heaters. I only use one of them, plus oil filled electric radiators sometimes, and a fan heater when I’m desperate. I gave away my tumble drier because I couldn’t afford to use it. I turned my electric cooker into a store cupboard and now only use a slow cooker and a double air fryer. I pay £185 dd per month. Despite all that I am £900 in debt to Octopus. They’re not pressing me for it as they can see I keep paying! But it feels hopeless. The least the Govt could have done in the budget was get standing charges removed.

Petrol has increased by 10p a litre here in the last two weeks. Govt wants us to think they are being generous by not increasing fuel tax. Do they think we don’t know that whenever the price increases due to other countries playing war games, Govt gets more tax?

The UK is now throwing money at planes and drones to stop shipping being disrupted. But it hasn’t achieved anything so why are they still spending the money?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.