Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Great Tit

A great tit perched in the olive tree on the terrace.

A very quick shot before I sped to Yorkshire this morning for Mother's Day, however the journey was utterly diabolical and so bad I couldn't see the road markings to get off at the correct junction to join the M42. The screen in front of me was very clear but the very poor vis, the spray off the lorries and fog culminated in disaster and I ended up going through the M6 toll booths twice as the sat nav turned me round and I couldn't stop to get my bearings. 

Lovely to see Mum who is now on flower overload. We've done some internet shopping for a spring ensemble for her and nostalgically chatted for hours about times past. I enjoyed it and hope she did too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.