Dunnie

By Dunnie

One Stop before HOME

I left Vancouver this morning and had to deliver a parcel to one of my son's that lives in this log home.


You may remember that his subdivision experienced a fire storm that destroyed multiple homes. Their home survived but there was damage..one of damages was the metal roof which warped from the extreme heat and the metal/rubber attachments were compromised. So, a new roof is being installed...quite the difference.
12 workers have now put in one day of new installation. Quite the job.


Extra: Parents and me..haha...in a group photo of Nash and the Kelowna Owls...5 boys are graduating and this was their last high school game.  they went 3-1 in the BC Tournament. Some tears were shed..Nash got the Player of the Game in his last game..they had a convincing win and he played so well.


I do apologize for being so absent from commenting ...but I was really wrapped up following my grandson around..so much fun.


I am looking forward to a slowed down pace and back to enjoying the many great submission by you folks..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.