The beholder's eye

By uniqueandlovely

Pigs eye!

I have purchased a book to make some fabric animal heads. I really want to make the Fox, and Lizzie has sent me some gorgeous tweed fabric to do so, but as the patterns are very rather complicated I have decided to make the Pig first as it has less pieces.
Having mastered the ‘copy the pattern at 200%’ conundrum (ie copy A4 to A3, fold in half to make A3 sheet 2x A4 then copy A4 to A3 again) don’t ask, even the guy in the library was confused! I then looked at the instructions, which seemed to make no sense at all, so I have had to do a practice eye to make sure I got it right. The Eagle eyed among you will notice I have sewn the eye the wrong way in the socket so the interfacing is on the outside - but it was dark and this is just a practice … more to follow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.