Bom

By Bom

An Eye on the Prize

I did manage to stay up to watch the whole of the Oscars last night, which started at 11 and finished at 02:30. I enjoyed it, although keeping it to 3 hours max would be good (the introduction was 15 mins, and there were 1 or 2 songs too many performed). It had a nice atmosphere to it, I wonder if the strikes had bought people together.  No real surprises over the winners. Lots of positive comments on some Best Film nominees from Jonathan Ross' panel, in particular for The Zone of Interest and Past Lives which some preferred to Oppenheimer, they also really liked Anatomy of a Fall and The Holdovers - so I'll look out for them being streamed. Of course, I couldn't get to sleep for an hour, then a builder turned up at a neighbour opposite and was unloading his tools and concrete mixer at 08:30! So I've been rather tired today, but I managed to have a sort out of things in the boiler cupboard. The blue tit photo was taken when I went out at lunchtime to top up the feeder, it was empty again of sunflower hearts despite being filled daily. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.