fs2012

By FrankS

Let it Snow

A pretty difficult subject for today's Mono Monday hosted by stujphoto.  It's surprising how many objects around us are not cubes, which is today's theme.

I searched the house, plenty of boxy stuff, but I believe a cube should have equal dimensions (wiki font of all knowledge!).  Eventually I spotted this snow dome on my littered desk....the main bit is an Ovoid (last week's challenge) but the base is as close to a cube I was going to get.

So, a bit out of season now it's into March, this is my contribution for today.

In other news: this morning I cooked butternut squash and tofu curry. If I'd had my wits about me I could have blipped the tofu I cut into cubes.  I had a blood test this afternoon, stable INR so that's good news.  We then went to a nearby cafe, appropriately called Rainbow Cafe, for coffee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.