This is the day

By wrencottage

National Windrush Monument

We travelled back from Hampshire to Waterloo this morning. While on the train I took a phone call from one of my Godsons, who was ringing to tell me the sad news that his father, one of our oldest friends who has been ill for some time, had died during the night, so it was a fairly subdued journey home.

I took this photo of the beautiful National Windrush Monument as Smithers and I walked through Waterloo station concourse to the tube station.

After we had arrived home and had a much-needed cup of tea and a bite to eat I walked round to visit my Godson and his brother for hugs and a chat. Their mother died ten years ago, so they now have the sad task of clearing their father’s house once the funeral arrangements have been made. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.