Shutterup

By Shutterup

Oh dear!!

Another dark grey and cold day .. what a shame.. I didn't expect to have a heatwave while here but anything higher than 5C would have been nice or perhaps a few more chinks in the leaden skies to let some light through would have been lovely. Ah well, heading home tomorrow so decided to sort out a corner of a cupboard.  I have been acutely aware that this house has an accumulation of place mats.  Ones that have been in this house since I was a child that belonged to my great aunt and then to my mother and then some newer ones .. and some are in worse condition than others.. and not seaside related etc.. well, blow me down if after getting them all out we found we had 90 place mats!!!  Hahahah.. we ran a family guessing game on whatsapp and one of the family guessed to within 5 of the total!!  We sorted through them and chose a few to keep using.. this set of 12 is the smart set.. then the great aunts ones (bit ropey but sentimental) and then a hardwearing set of melamine ones from the 80s.. the rest are going to be stashed away and I will go about moving them on when I am next here!!  Job done (well nearly) and Stacey Solomon (of Sort Your Life Out fame) would be pleased with me for parting with two thirds of them!!
Now for a quick pack up and an easy to heat Cook meal for tonight along with a game.. then early bed before a long journey tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.