JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Tree peony buds.

Not the day I thought it would be. I intended to lie on the sofa cossetting my knee and hip and mostly I did but my attention was taken up  by my phones not working. Perhaps it was co-incidence but a firm is installing fast broadband in the street and all was well until they arrived. Phoned Linda on my mobile and discovered she had been trying to get me all morning and had been worried.  She'd e-mailed and was going to come over to see if I was OK if I hadn't replied by lunchtime. I really appreciated her kindness then after we had a chat I  went back to the phone problem. I'd heard that BT were digitising landlines without informing  customers so began investigating. Before long I was asked to top up my pay as you go mobile. This led to more trouble as they didn't recognise my password.. Why I don't know as I write them down.  It was a bit like living in a Kafka novel.  Eventually got the mobile topped up but by that time my broadband had given up the ghost. Went up to the Pillars as crisps and wine were called for.  Blipped the tree peony buds in the garden. had a chat with Emma and a cuddle of her puppy.  Gave up on the phones and settled on the sofa. At least the broadband is working again which is something.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.