socal1984

By socal1984

Sorry to see me go

Babe in a pensive mood, bunny in mouth waiting for me to leave for work this morning. She knows her routine; waits for me in bed whilst I get up, shower and dress. Runs downstairs happy and excited for her morning walk and toilet. A quick treat and some breakfast (both hers and mine). She then knows the next time I leave the house is for work. So she just stays where she is and watches forlornly as I leave. She is so happy when i come home and it's great to have that happy friendly face waiting for me after a hard and frustrating day's work.

....like today, where a 9+ month experiment showed sweet fanny Adams. Hopefully it's just a small blip (excuse the pun) and future tests will work. But this is one of the main reasons I hate this job. Poorly paid and little satisfaction.....

On a positive note we got our marriage certificate today. So all I need is to get the paperwork together and about a million passport photos and its full steam ahead to green card status!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.