Lisa's life...

By lisa24270

Cubes

Addenbrookes Hospital.

Good job I allow a stupid amount of ADHD extra time for apppointments....it took 35 minutes from entering the car park and driving around and around and up and down before a space became available by which time I was close to tears and panic that after being so clever I was still going to be late! If there'd been one I'd have used a disabled space and put a note on the windscreen (in the USA I believe there are temporary 'blue badges' for people like me that are normally able-bodied?!)

I found out today that my muscles are healing well but I do have a badly damaged nerve...so now more waiting (though I can go back to physio in the meantime) for another follow-up with the fracture clinic to work out what's gone wrong. Likely options are the titanium plate is trapping it; there's an undissolved stitch doing similar, or, it got nicked during surgery last year.

I'll have to remain on strong painkillers and probably get the nerve tested and regular intervals to determine if it's one of the first two options, in which case it may heal itself in time - I can opt for metal removal but that means more weeks off my feet completely which I'm desperate to avoid. However, if it's been cut it will need surgical intervention probably anyway :( 

How can something so tiny cause me so much trouble?!

But in good news, there were pothole repairs going on the village earlier...we must be expecting a royal visit or something!! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.