Winsford

By Winsford

Steppin' Out

A fun afternoon - Fèis Tatha put on another step dancing class with Sophie Stephenson in the Town Hall in Aberfeldy.  It was great fun and with about 10 of us altogether which I thought was great.  

In addition to trying out my new shoes I felt that some of the building blocks were beginning to fall into place - for me this is a combination to understanding the "theory" (how the steps relate to music beats) and then putting that into practice. I can generally manage when the tempo is slow but a "gulf of execution" emerges when it speeds up - I know what I should be doing but can't do it !  

Sophie is also doing a couple of zoom classes this week and next which I have signed up to to consolidate my learning. 

A lovely way to start the week. 

PS: I too was experimenting with editing my photographs today :-) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.