MrsK277

By MrsK277

As a New Day dawned....

....so is there a completely clean slate before you. Your freedom is my delight.

From my reading this morning. Apt for a momentous day. My last counselling and a reduction of medication, nearly a year down the line. Stronger, a little wiser and certainly more aware of who I am. I sill have some mountains to climb, but the new knowledge and confidence N has brought out of me, and with the support I have around me, I've got this! 
She loved the mosaic gift I gave her and saw it as a symbol to how far I've come. I am so incredibly grateful to her for understanding me and encouraging me to believe in myself for who I truly am. Tears...of course. And that's ok.
As the afternoon went on, I felt more and more shivery and achey. Ended up missing WI candle making and was in bed with a hot lemon, after finally finishing the sew-a-thon of badges before FK went to Cadets. He was so grateful, bless him and sewed the last one himself!
Hope tomorrow is better!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.