Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Hurrying Out!

For someone who finds it difficult to rouse themselves, setting a 6am alarm was worrying. I had a 9am appointment 20 miles away. The early appointment meant I'd be sure to find a parking space but the early time meant I'd have to allow more time for driving through the city.

My appointment was reassuring that how I'm feeling is just to be expected and I am making slight improvement. I must aim to keep up gentle walks (9,700 steps today) but I'm not to go jogging. My case gets reviewed tomorrow to see what is planned for me next.

The reason I'm hurrying walking briskly, is that The Man is going to a colleague's funeral and I hope to get to the church before the service starts. I never anticipated road works, 10 minutes at traffic lights!

THEN the lady in front of me couldn't get her money in the car-park machine. "Good gob I'm not in a hurry!" she said. "I'm going to be late for a funeral." I replied. She kindly stood aside and let me buy me ticket, with the help of the next person queueing who knew the SS button meant "Short Stay".

I got there with 4 minutes to spare and The Man had kept me a seat with our friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.