PhillConnell

By PhillConnell

Lost* dog

We love a dog-shaped-dog in our house. However, this is not our dog. We have a cat. This dog was wandering around near the back gates earlier today, so Emma phoned me (on her way out to her car) to ask if I knew who he belonged to. I didn't.
Anyway, after establishing that he wasn't agitated and therefore probably hadn't been out too long, I gave him a stroke and took a photo ready to post it to the local Nosy Neighbours Facebook group. As I was doing so, I heard a neighbour in her back garden. So did this fella, clearly, because his little tail started wagging as he approached the gate.
Putting two and two together, I tried that gate and this cute fella was reunited with his owner, who apologised for the situation and gently scolded him.
He popped back out of the garden briefly for a head scratch and to say cheerio before going back home. It was a very pleasant five minute distraction.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.