Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

View From My Bench #20

Haven’t blipped one of this series lately.  This is one block/flight up the East Howe Steps from the bottom new plaza on Fairview Ave E.    H is continuing up the next set you can see (grey jacket, light hat) under the freeway and then up to Capital Hill.  I wish I could still do that but here I am having a rest on a very nice bench.   I might do it slowly occasionally but not all at once like this.   That sculpture is “Reunion” by Mike Phifer.   ( a link to an old news article about building this building, with sculpture.....but there’s a photo) 

Spent some time organizing my workspace.   As much as I like being this old in that I can say I’ve bought the LAST refrigerator, computer, camera, dress shoes, good coat, whatever.. . or done something for the last time, a plane to Dubai, a sailing trip, a long hike……. I’m afraid I “have to”  buy a new printer…. my old Epson has quit the ability to clean and the color’s suddenly all off, and the driver is 3 operating systems behind.   Sigh.   Anyone have one they love and can recommend?

Decided to add the extra...didn't see friend/blipper Mike walking on Eastlake til looked on the computer.   Very funny.   Hope she won't mind this faraway view...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.